Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So once I realized that my nail polish collection began to take up more space than I had available, I began searching the internet for possible storage solutions. For a long time I kept my polishes in a hatbox. Once it began to grow, I started organizing them in a big, lockable caboodles box. That worked for like, 5 minutes. I came across some really pretty acrylic shelves on amazon.com like the ones you might see in a nail salon, but at 35 bucks a pop they really were out of my price range. So, I turned to the world of DIY! I am a huuuuge fan of making things myself in a cuter, much cheaper and creative way. I found a tutorial on YouTube by LovinBeautyNStyle that you can see here that showed me how to build my own nail polish rack step by step! Her tutorial really is very thorough. Here are the supplies I used for each nail polish board:

Hot glue gun
Glue sticks
Pencil or pen
3 black (or any color u choose) foam boards
Yardstick
Boxcutter or X-acto knife

The whole process took me about 45 mins for each rack. Each rack holds about 90 polishes, give or take a few, depending on size. I currently have three rack…and my last one is almost filled up :-O

image

image

image

image

Have you done a diy nail rack? I would love to know how your process went!