Heeeeeyyyyyyy folks! I know you probably thought I’ve forgotten about my blog. And for a while, I didn’t know whether or not I wanted to continue blogging. Since starting cosmetology school in February, I have been increasingly interested in beauty products, and, of course, hair! I have so much to share….I’ve had so many great experiences while getting my education in this field, and I’ve met some amazing ppl.. made some new friends!

I have some nail looks coming up from some new(er) polishes I have…and also…I had the great idea to do a post on my favorite beauty products of the moment.

Before alla that…I wanna show off some looks I’ve done in school!

image

About a month after school started, we mixed up icing to top these cupcakes with the colors of the color wheel. Learning about the color wheel is the foundation for being able to identify and mix color. It was alot of fun.. and tge cupcakes were DELISH.

image

This client is one of my regulars….she came in one day with hair past her shoulders and said, chop it off! This is what we came up with….it looks gorgeous on her, brings out her eyes, and she’s been rocking this short spiky cut ever since!

image

School bff! This chick started school with dark brown hair down her back…then went red, then blond, then PINK, and now back to red. I have also cut her hair several times….and in this pic it was put up with all the curls coming to one side.

image

Before pic of a mannequin…she originally started with dark brown hair, I gave her highlights some time ago. Last week I wanted to give her more color sooooo…

image

image

I absolutely ADORE this color combo! I used orange and red haircolor from Wella to create this look.

Last but certainty not the least…me and my red hair! There are SO many things I love about this pic…this was taken a little under a month ago…I’m now growing in my sides so I can have a bit of length on each side, but I will still be rocking my mohawk! In this oic I’m also wearing my absolute favorite red lipstick.. which I will discuss in a future post.

image

Have a great weekend folks! See u soon!

