Tags

, , , ,

image

HAPPY SATURDAY!!!! I hope everyone’s day has been great so far. This is my first relaxing day so far, I plan to spend most of my day on sofa watching episodes of Nip/Tuck on Netflix and nail polish swatching! Fun times! Now on to the POLISHHHHHHH….

This is a polish that I have been lemming for since I saw it on morenailpolish.com. Coral Glam is a beautiful nude toned holo that looks great at first, but literally COMES ALIVE when you step into the sunlight or under light. Its everything that I’d hoped for it to be….and more lol. The color says coral, and that’s a great way to describe it but I think it looks more nude on me. This polish is usually on the expensive side, but I caught it on sale after christmas at ulta for around half off the normal $15 pricetag. (Yay!)

As far as application goes, when I purchased this it did not come with one of those buffer sticks I’ve heard about. Nor were any on the display, but I did see a spot for them so my guess is that that are sold separately, and that they were sold out. SO, I used my own buffer. You are not supposed to use a basecoat with this, you are supposed to buff your nails to get them smooth and shiny, and then polish. I used three coats for the pics below bc I cannot stand a visible nail line….and in thinner polishes mine always stands out. No topcoat needed either….check out the glorious shine!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Woohoo…I LOVE this polish….and cannot stop looking at my nails! I wore this all last week and got so many compliments, I think that the holo is pretty darn impressive.

Hope you enjoyed, and have a wonderful weekend!

