Tags

, , , , , , ,

image

So, this is my first real attempt at doing a tape manicure. I’ve seen them everywhere and though that the kind of people who did them were incredibly artistic and creative, and honestly was intimidated by the thought of trying to do it. I had the free time today so I attempted it, and after a few tries, it came out looking great!! I am very happy with the results, and the troubleshooting process taught me what things I needed to do and not do for the next one. Look forward to seeing LOTS more color combinations using tape!

image

The polishes I used in this manicure were Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in Mint Sprint, a review of which I did here…Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear in Celeb City, which was done here and Sinful Colors Black on Black. For the tape I just used regular scotch tape.

image

image

image

image

image

I hope you all have a fabulous day, and comments are welcome!!! I would love to know what you think 🙂

